Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Michele Martinho, MD -  - Internist

Michele Martinho, MD

Internists located in Gramercy Park, New York, NY

31 total reviews

Michele Martinho, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Michele Martinho, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter V.
Submitted 09/17/19
Attentive, patient and careful listening. An exceptional and rare find today in a physician!
Edward S.
Submitted 08/07/19
I was impressed on my first visit , and the staff. Dr. Martinho is pleasant and listens to every question you ask her. Highly recommended
Sandra A.
Submitted 08/06/19
Dr. Martinho and her staff are one of a kind. They treat you like family. My employer switched insurance carrier and Dr. Martinho does not accept it so I pay out of pocket. I pay out of pocket because I would not consider going to any other doctor.
Barrett B.
Submitted 07/31/19
Wonderful and pleasant as always. Thank you for taking the time to get to know your patients. It is appreciated.
Peter V.
Submitted 07/16/19
I was laid low by an intestinal issue, emailed an appointment request and BINGO! I was confirmed for the very next morning! Dr. Martinho’s no nonsense common sense approach puts the “home” back into the phrase “medical home”. She’s simply the best!
Holland H.
Submitted 07/11/19
Very kind, informative, and nonjudgmental. Glad I found her :)
Akua-Ansomaa A.
Submitted 07/10/19
I dread the day I move from the state of NY. I would have to factor my yearly visit in my financial plans, and pray to the medical gods that I do not get sick in between them. My heart hurts just thinking about. Dr. Martinho and her staff has been truly a God sent to myself and my family.
Gary W.
Submitted 07/03/19
Dr. M was out of town so we were seen by Danielle Dietzek who was very professional, caring and knowledgeable. Very satisfied!
Theresa & Gary W.
Submitted 05/24/19
I have been a patient of Dr. M's for years and now my husband is also a patient.....we could not be happier with Dr. M and all the staff especially Enrita. Even on the busiest days they are always willing to help in any way they can. I would recommend this practice for anyone looking for caring and thorough health care professionals!
Akua-Ansomaa A.
Submitted 04/21/19
Coming to [her] Dr. Martinho's office is like visiting a close friend and you don't want to leave. She's an amazing listener (a lost art), and reminds you of your options because you have a voice in your medical care. I do not know what I'm going to do when I leave NY. Welp...I better invest in a good air miles plan!
Yesenia L.
Submitted 04/12/19
Every visit with Dr. Martinho has been amazing. She has always addressed all of my concerns with attention and care. She has explained things in a non-medical way so that it’s simple to understand and takes the time to listen to all the questions you may have and guide you in the right direction so that you feel at ease. I highly recommend her.
Carmen R.
Submitted 04/02/19
Dr. Martinho is the Best. Really gets to know you which is very important ❤️ Her.
Annmarie S.
Submitted 04/01/19
Caring ,reiable strive to provide the best patient care with compassion and concern for her patients
James H.
Submitted 03/30/19
She is one of the best along with her medical staff and receptionist.10-12years as my doctor.
Jared R.
Submitted 03/30/19
I've only had excellent experiences at Dr. Martinho's office!
Genya F.
Submitted 03/29/19
Excellent
Catherine B.
Submitted 03/27/19
I have been seeing Dr. Martinho as my PCP for over 10 years now. She is very thorough, professional and knowledgeable about medicine. She also takes the time to talk to me and ask me about more than just my health. She is more than my doctor, she is a confidant. Her team Amarita and Appolonia are awesome. I have referred my adult children to Dr. Martinho's practice, that's how much I trust them with my healthcare.
Audrey B.
Submitted 03/21/19
Saw me a little earlier than schedule appt. Very knowledgeable with nice bedside manner.
Peter V.
Submitted 02/25/19
A true medical home
Christina M.
Submitted 02/21/19